Skip To Main Content
Content

English Department Program Coordinators

Honors Program

  • Dr. Leila May
  • Director of the Honors Program
  • 235 Tompkins
  • leila@ncsu.edu
  • 919-513-1886

Internship Program

  • Dr. Susan Katz
  • Coordinator of the Internship Program
  • 131D Tompkins
  • smk@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4117

Teacher Education Program

Creative Writing Program and Minor

  • Wilton Barnhardt
  • Coordinator of Creative Writing Program
  • 127 Tompkins
  • wwbarnha@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4129

Film Program and Minor

Technical and Scientific Communication Minor

  • Dr. Stan Dicks
  • Advisor for the Minor in Technical and Scientific Communication
  • 104 Tompkins
  • sdicks@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-7354

Journalism Program and Minor

  • Dr. Bob Kochersberger
  • Coordinator of the Journalism Program
  • 107 Tompkins
  • rckeg@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4159

Linguistics Program and Minor

  • Dr. Erik Thomas
  • Coordinator of the Linguistics Program
  • 203 Tompkins
  • erthomas@ncsu.edu
  • 919-513-7385

American Literature Program and Minor

  • Dr. Allen Stein
  • Advisor for the Minor in American Literature
  • 121 Tompkins
  • stein@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-7354

World Literature Program and Minor

  • Dr. Mike Grimwood
  • Coordinator of the World Literature Program
  • 250 Tompkins
  • mike_grimwood@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4161

Certificate in Professional Writing

  • Dr. David Covington
  • Coordinator of the Certificate in Professional Writing
  • 122 Tompkins
  • david_covington@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4135