English Department Administration

Office of the Department Head

Dr. Laura Severin

Dr. Catherine Mainland

Yvette Thompson

  • Assistant to Department Head and Business Office, Faculty Review Specialist
  • 221 Tompkins
  • 919-515-4109

Office of Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Jason Swarts

  • Associate Head/Director of Undergraduate Studies
  • Coordinator of Advising
  • 243 Tompkins
  • jswarts@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4112

Briana Wilson

Office of the First-Year Writing Program

Dr. Casie Fedukovich

Dr. Zach Beare

  • FYWP–Associate Director, Graduate Student Support
  • 232 Tompkins
  • zbeare@ncsu.edu

Ashley Daughtridge

Beth Greene

Samantha Fowler

Office of the Professional Writing Program

Dr. Stacey Pigg

Jamie Larsen

  • Associate Director of Professional Writing
  • 119 Tompkins
  • jlarsen@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4118

Samantha Fowler

Office of Graduate Programs

Dr. James Mulholland

Dr. Huiling Ding

Chelsea Krieg

Belle Boggs

Jawa Hwing

CRDM PhD Program

Andrew Johnston

  • Associate Director, Communication, Rhetoric & Digital Media Program
  • 230 Tompkins
  • andrew_johnston@ncsu.edu
  • 919-515-4150

Charlotte Wilkins